Writing Updates!

Hello everyone! When I last talked to you I told you that my first beta reader was reading my book. Since then, she has finished it and left hundreds of comments on it. I’ve gone through all her critiques and fixed things that I agreed with and things that I disagreed with but decided were probably a good change anyway. It was a difficult process but one that I feel has improved my book by leaps and bounds. After finishing with her suggestions, I went through and edited the entire thing again. It has now been sent back to her for a second read through and set the project aside for awhile in an attempt to distance myself from it. Hopefully that’ll make it easier to be more objective in my seventh draft.

Since putting it aside, I’ve been working on the second draft of my 2015 NaNoWriMo novel and writing the first draft of a cool new book that came into my mind sometime last month while re-watching Firefly. I decided that I wanted to create something that was like Firefly but with less sexual elements in it. The show would be 1,000,000x better without them in my opinion. And thus my #SpacePiratesStory (as I’ve been calling it on Twitter) was born! It has spaceships, bounty hunters, strange planets, and a bunch of amazingly cool explorers. Eeeeee! This project is so exciting! 😀

On top of all that, I will also be participating in Camp NaNoWriMo this April! I’m really stressed out that it’s only two days away but I have an amazing cabin of nineteen members in total (including myself) so I’m sure I’ll be fine. I have so many incredible people supporting me this year. 🙂

Well, I think that’s all that’s been going on in my writing life of late. Are any of you participating in Camp NaNoWriMo this April? Let me know in the comments section if you are! I’d love to talk about it. 🙂

Keep creating!

Leave a Reply

