NaNoWriMo 2015

Hi guys! I just wanted to do a quick post to tell you how I’ve been doing with NaNoWriMo this year. Yes, it is official. I am participating in NaNoWriMo again! 😀

Blog34

Yes, yes I am!

My word goal is 50,000 and last night I hit 25k which means I am halfway there! Yay! I am hoping to reach that goal by the 20th.

I am happy to have more people doing NaNo with me this year. I have so many friends, on the internet and in real life, who are participating this year and it is really fun to have people with me on the journey.

I wanted to tell you a little bit about my project. It’s a contemporary, coming of age/finding yourself story with friendship and a little romance sprinkled in. I have been enjoying writing it so far, even though my characters are being rebellious and straying from the plan. I had originally planned for my MC to fall in love with one guy but she ended up falling in love with another. :/ Characters, am I right?

I haven’t read much in the contemporary genre, and haven’t really written in it either, so I was a little nervous about writing it this November. So I decided to read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and finished it a few days ago. It was really good and helped keep me inspired. Now I’m going to read either Fangirl, The Night We Said Yes, or Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour. I stared reading Fangirl two days ago and so far it’s really good, although the third person writing is a little odd.

So far, NaNoWriMo 2015 has been going pretty well for me. How has it been going for you? What is your word count so far? What genre are you writing in? Let me know in the comments! I’d love to hear. 🙂

I hope to do another post about NaNoWriMo soon. Until then, I wish you all amazing luck with your writing endeavors this month!

Leave a Reply

