Camp NaNoWriMo Update: July 2015

I wanted to make sure I let you guys know how my Camp NaNo went last month so I’m going to be doing a quick update. I had hoped to finish my WIP by the end of the month but that didn’t end up happening.

However, I did reach my word count goal for the month at a total of 40,246 words. This means I won Camp NaNoWriMo for the second time in a row!

camp

Even though I still have some work to do on my WIP I’m glad I did NaNo this month for a couple reasons.

  1. I got about 70 pages written toward my WIP
  2. I had a lot of fun with my cabin mates! I made a few new friends and got to know my old ones even better! I am so grateful for all the wonderful writing friends I have in my life. Both the RoyalWriters and the other writing group I am part of are wonderful and I am so lucky to have them in my life.
  3. I had a lot of fun overall
  4. I still reached my word count goal even if I didn’t completely finish my WIP

Now I’m not going to lie, this Camp session was a little harder than the other, probably because I was writing the last book in a series, which I find more difficult to write than the others, but overall, I think it was a good experience.

I’m so excited for November NaNo to start. I just need to figure out what I’m going to be writing for it. Hopefully I will get a good shiny new idea soon!

That’s all for now guys. Remember to keep writing, and I will be back again soon with another blog post!

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo Update: July 2015

Leave a Reply

