Camp NaNoWrimo is Here Again

It’s officially the first of July and you know what that means? Camp NaNoWriMo is now upon us! This time around I will be working on two projects. A collaboration I started with one of my best friends, and the last book in a trilogy I have been working on since last November. I am hoping to write at least 10,000 words on the collaboration story, and however many words it takes to finish my other one by the end of the month.

I know this session is going to be amazing since I have a bunch of amazing friends going on the journey with me! They’re all incredibly supportive, encouraging, and are always there when I need them (whether it’s for help with writing or just for a fun conversation). I know that, with them by my side, I will be able to accomplish my Camp goals.  I have the feeling that this July is going to be a month for getting all the writerly things done.

Good luck to everybody participating this month, but a special good luck to the friends who are going on the journey with me (you know who you are). I hope everyone has a great time and gets a lot of words written. If you are participating, and have a goal, let me know in the comments what it is! I would love to hear what you are working on!

Good luck, and remember, no one can write the book you have inside you. Write the first draft with your heart and the second draft with your brain (not sure who said that but I love it) and keep going no matter what! Now stop reading this post and get writing! You can do it!

One thought on “Camp NaNoWrimo is Here Again

Leave a Reply

