November is, you guessed it, National Novel Writing Month!

6ee1953c6cce649ebd75324208240115

Hey guys, so this year was my first year doing Nanowrimo and I think, so far, it’s been going pretty well for me. I just hit 60,000 words which was my goal and then I decided to do the impossible. Are you ready for it? Are you really ready for it? (drumroll) 75,000 words!!!

But yeah, I really hope I can do this and I have 12 more days to go sooooooooo…. yeah, I hope this works out.

Anyway, I want to know how everyone else is doing on their Nanowrimo projects this year because, I don’t know, but I really love November now. So if you are reading this and participating in Nanowrimo, let me know how you’re doing in the comments! And I know I should be writing instead of posting this but, oh well.

Here are the faces that Wrimo’s across the world make while working on their project.

When you get an idea for a killer plot twist.
When you get an idea for a killer plot twist.
We've all been there.
We’ve all been there.

1a52c6c45e603b08ac6627bb6b158513

When one of your characters dies. Let me just say this, it happened to me and, I was crying. :'(
When one of your characters dies. Let me just say this, it happened to me and, I was crying. 😥

d1e4b9047fc696795aa73db6a925f0cd

This does tend to happen sometimes but just remember this one rule, sit down and write whether you have motivation and ideas or not. They will either come to you, or at least you will have written something.
This does tend to happen sometimes but just remember this one rule, sit down and write whether you have motivation and ideas or not. They will either come to you, or at least you will have written something.
Um... yeah. Sometimes you can steal other people's ideas on accident. And that's okay! You just have to add your own spin to it and make sure it's not TOO obvious. Because, who's guilty of this? THIS GIRL!!
Um… yeah. Sometimes you can steal other people’s ideas on accident. And that’s okay! You just have to add your own spin to it and make sure it’s not TOO obvious. Because, who’s guilty of this? THIS GIRL!!
Oh yes, this has happened to me in both books. My previous one and my Nanowrimo one.
Oh yes, this has happened to me in both books. My previous one and my Nanowrimo one.
Writers are very distracted people.
Writers are very distracted people.
yeah, Nanowrimo or as I call it, #nosleepNovember
yeah, Nanowrimo or as I call it, #nosleepNovember

Those are only a few of the many Wrimos have made. I don’t know if I’m just insane (or maybe other writers actually do this) but when my characters whimper and groan, I whimper and groan and copy their facial expressions. It’s weird. Just saying. You don’t want to be next to me while I’m writing a scene where my characters are getting hurt. You just don’t want to.

So, to all those Wrimos out there, don’t give up! You can write the thing! Your novel is worth it! Who knows? One day, your novel might change someone’s life. I believe in your story.

So good luck with your novel and for all the crazy writers out there who are attempting to write a novel in a month say it with me. I resolve to boldly go where no other novelist has gone before. To 50,000, and beyond!

One thought on “November is, you guessed it, National Novel Writing Month!

Leave a Reply

